Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The Economist article today
Keep in mind Hal is a reporter doing what reporters do and gathering facts as he can find them. We are all now sources for him. No need to believe or disbelieve him. Just give him or not give him the facts as you see fit.

I think you all should give Hal the benefit of the doubt here, and think some of you are reading into this more than there actually is. He’s not writing an article with the mindset of shorting the stock etc - pretty nefariously ridiculous in my mind.

Now, that being said, over the last few years as my research has become more popular (I am a scientist) I have had more and more interactions with journalists when I publish a new paper. The one thing I have noticed is journalist for large mainstream publications for an online article (e.g. The Economist) will almost always seek out someone/some-group that they can quote to give a substantiated inflammatory spin on an article. Its just the name of the game.

So what do I think Hal is doing on this board? I think he’s trying to beat the bushes of small-to-medium private investors, such as ourselves, and see what flys out. If we present to him that we own a cumulative 10 million shares of the company and are all livid about what is going on, then there is a tag line for an artcile “small private investors abanond faith in Nautilus Minerals” et…..I’m not sure “long time investors remain loyal to Nautilus Minerals” is as catchy.

In my opinion the best strategy is to not feed the beast. I would be surprised if he can provide anything in return, as any substantiated news that we don’t know about would have been in his article. It’s just more rumors/gossip.

my 2cents.

-Kong

'KingKongFong' pid='82698' datel Wrote: